SHARE
URL:
Link

Corpse Dance | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Corpse Dance is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Corpse Dance is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Corpse Dance

Card Name:
Corpse Dance
Casting Cost:
Type:
Instant

Card Text:
Buyback (You may pay an additional as you cast this spell. If you do, put this card into your hand as it resolves.)
Return the top creature card of your graveyard to the battlefield. That creature gains haste until end of turn. Exile it at the beginning of the next end step.

Official Rulings for Corpse Dance

10/4/2004 : Corpse Dance only exiles the card if the card is still on the battlefield at the beginning of the end step.

4/1/2008 : The effect only grants Haste until the end of the current turn. If the creature somehow manages to stick around until a later turn, it will no longer have Haste.

 
 

Comments on Corpse Dance

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Corpse Dance. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.