SHARE
URL:
Link

Copy Enchantment | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Copy Enchantment is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Copy Enchantment is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Copy Enchantment

Card Name:
Copy Enchantment
Casting Cost:
Type:
Enchantment

Card Text:
You may have Copy Enchantment enter the battlefield as a copy of any enchantment on the battlefield.

Flavor Text:
Simic mages create redundant backups of their experiments to reduce the consequences of catastrophe.

Official Rulings for Copy Enchantment

10/1/2005 : If you choose an Aura, you also choose a legal permanent for the Copy Enchantment copy of it to enchant. Copy Enchantment doesn't target that permanent, however, so it can enter the battlefield attached to an untargetable creature.

10/1/2005 : If you choose an Aura and there isn't a legal permanent for it to enchant, you put Copy Enchantment into your graveyard. It never enters the battlefield.

10/1/2005 : If you don't choose an enchantment, Copy Enchantment enters the battlefield without copying anything, and it sits there with a useless ability.

4/1/2006 : If this is copying a Genju, such as Genju of the Fields, and the land this enchants goes to the graveyard, you will return the Copy Enchantment to your hand.

7/1/2006 : Copies all copiable values, to include mana cost, so if you copy Dream Leash, for example, the converted mana cost of Copy Enchantment will be 5.

 
 

Comments on Copy Enchantment

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Copy Enchantment. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.