SHARE
URL:
Link

Copy Artifact | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Copy Artifact is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Copy Artifact is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

0.00
0

0.00
0

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Copy Artifact

Card Name:
Copy Artifact
Casting Cost:
Type:
Enchantment

Card Text:
You may have Copy Artifact enter the battlefield as a copy of any artifact on the battlefield, except it's an enchantment in addition to its other types.

Official Rulings for Copy Artifact

10/4/2004 : The copy is both an artifact and an enchantment, so it is an artifact-enchantment (perhaps even an artifact-creature-enchantment). It can be affected by anything which affects either type of permanent.

10/4/2004 : The copy of the artifact is not still blue. It copies the color of the thing it is copying.

10/4/2004 : The artifact to copy is chosen at the time this card enters the battlefield. If there is no valid artifact to choose, then this card enters the battlefield as an enchantment that has no effect.

 
 

Comments on Copy Artifact

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Copy Artifact. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.