SHARE
URL:
Link

Contested War Zone | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Contested War Zone is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Contested War Zone is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.95
2

Foil Contested War Zone

Edition
Price
In-Stock

2.50
1

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Contested War Zone

Card Name:
Contested War Zone
Casting Cost:
Type:
Land

Card Text:
Whenever a creature deals combat damage to you, that creature's controller gains control of Contested War Zone.
: Add to your mana pool.
, : Attacking creatures get +1/+0 until end of turn.

Official Rulings for Contested War Zone

6/1/2011 : The last activated ability affects all attacking creatures, not just those you control.

6/1/2011 : The word "you" in a permanent's trigger condition always refers to the permanent's current controller.

6/1/2011 : Gaining control of Contested War Zone doesn't cause it to tap or untap.

6/1/2011 : In some multiplayer formats, creatures controlled by different players may deal combat damage to you simultaneously. If this happens, you control each triggered ability and can put them on the stack in any order. The last ability to resolve will determine who ends up controlling Contested War Zone.

 
 

Comments on Contested War Zone

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Contested War Zone. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.