SHARE
URL:
Link

Contamination | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Contamination is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Contamination is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Contamination

Card Name:
Contamination
Casting Cost:
Type:
Enchantment

Card Text:
At the beginning of your upkeep, sacrifice Contamination unless you sacrifice a creature.
If a land is tapped for mana, it produces instead of any other type and amount.

Official Rulings for Contamination

10/4/2004 : The second ability of this card is a replacement effect, not a triggered ability.

10/4/2004 : External effects that generate more mana still generate their additional mana as directed without being affected by this card. Effects which generate more mana based on what type of mana the land produces will be affected in color but not in amount.

10/4/2004 : You choose whether to sacrifice a creature or not on resolution. If not, then you sacrifice Contamination. You can choose to not sacrifice even if you no longer control Contamination on resolution.

 
 

Comments on Contamination

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Contamination. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.