SHARE
URL:
Link

Contagion Clasp | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Contagion Clasp is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Contagion Clasp is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.75
6

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Contagion Clasp

Card Name:
Contagion Clasp
Casting Cost:
Type:
Artifact

Card Text:
When Contagion Clasp enters the battlefield, put a -1/-1 counter on target creature.
, : Proliferate. (You choose any number of permanents and/or players with counters on them, then give each another counter of a kind already there.)

Official Rulings for Contagion Clasp

1/1/2011 : You can choose any player that has a counter, including yourself.

1/1/2011 : You can choose any permanent that has a counter, including ones controlled by opponents. You can't choose cards in any zone other than the battlefield, even if they have counters on them, such as suspended cards or a Lightning Storm on the stack.

1/1/2011 : You don't have to choose every permanent or player that has a counter, only the ones you want to add another counter to. Since "any number" includes zero, you don't have to choose any permanents at all, and you don't have to choose any players at all.

1/1/2011 : If a permanent chosen this way has multiple kinds of counters on it, only a single new counter is put on that permanent.

1/1/2011 : Players can respond to the spell or ability whose effect includes proliferating. Once that spell or ability starts to resolve, however, and its controller chooses which permanents and players will get new counters, it's too late for anyone to respond.

1/1/2011 : Contagion Clasp's first ability is mandatory. If you're the only player who controls a creature, you must target one of them.

 
 

Comments on Contagion Clasp

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Contagion Clasp. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.