: Target creature gets -1/-1 until end of turn. Put a +1/+1 counter on Consumptive Goo.
Silent as fog and relentless as plague, it is wet, creeping death.
Official Rulings for Consumptive Goo
10/4/2004 : If it targets itself, it gets both -1/-1 and the +1/+1 counter during resolution. Since state-based actions (like being at zero toughness) are not checked until resolution is done, it does not die.
Comments on Consumptive Goo
Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Consumptive Goo. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.