SHARE
URL:
Link

Consuming Aberration | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Consuming Aberration is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Consuming Aberration is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

3.75
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Consuming Aberration

Card Name:
Consuming Aberration
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Horror

Card Text:
Consuming Aberration's power and toughness are each equal to the number of cards in your opponents' graveyards.
Whenever you cast a spell, each opponent reveals cards from the top of his or her library until he or she reveals a land card, then puts those cards into his or her graveyard.

Official Rulings for Consuming Aberration

1/24/2013 : If any opponent has no land cards in his or her library, all the cards from that library will be revealed and put into his or her graveyard.

1/24/2013 : The cards will be put into graveyards before the spell you cast to cause the ability to trigger resolves. However, none of those cards will be in a graveyard as you cast that spell, so they can't be chosen as a target of that spell.

 
 

Comments on Consuming Aberration

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Consuming Aberration. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.