SHARE
URL:
Link

Confusion in the Ranks | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Confusion in the Ranks is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Confusion in the Ranks is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Confusion in the Ranks

Card Name:
Confusion in the Ranks
Casting Cost:
Type:
Enchantment

Card Text:
Whenever an artifact, creature, or enchantment enters the battlefield, its controller chooses target permanent another player controls that shares a card type with it. Exchange control of those permanents.

Official Rulings for Confusion in the Ranks

10/4/2004 : The exchange isn't optional. If there is a legal choice, you must make one.

12/1/2004 : The permanents have to share a permanent type both when the target is chosen and when the ability resolves.

12/1/2004 : Even though Confusion in the Ranks triggers only when an artifact, creature, or enchantment enters the battlefield, the ability can target a land if the permanent entering the battlefield is an artifact land.

12/1/2004 : The permanents are exchanged only if they're both on the battlefield when the ability resolves.

12/1/2004 : Confusion in the Ranks triggers on itself entering the battlefield. If an opponent controls an enchantment, exchange Confusion in the Ranks for that enchantment.

 
 

Comments on Confusion in the Ranks

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Confusion in the Ranks. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.