SHARE
URL:
Link

Concussive Bolt | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Concussive Bolt is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Concussive Bolt is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
30

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Concussive Bolt

Card Name:
Concussive Bolt
Casting Cost:
Type:
Sorcery

Card Text:
Concussive Bolt deals 4 damage to target player.
Metalcraft — If you control three or more artifacts, creatures that player controls can't block this turn.

Flavor Text:
Shock one, awe the rest.

Official Rulings for Concussive Bolt

6/1/2011 : The number of artifacts you control is checked only once: when Concussive Bolt resolves. If you don't control three or more artifacts at that time, creatures will be able to block that turn, even if you gain control of more artifacts later in the turn.

6/1/2011 : If the player is an illegal target when Concussive Bolt resolves, the spell will be countered. None of its effects will happen, even if you control three or more artifacts.

6/1/2011 : If you controlled three or more artifacts as Concussive Bolt resolved, the targeted player won't be able to block with any creatures this turn. That is, the set of affected creatures isn't locked in as the spell resolves.

 
 

Comments on Concussive Bolt

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Concussive Bolt. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.