SHARE
URL:
Link

Compost | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Compost is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Compost is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Compost

Card Name:
Compost
Casting Cost:
Type:
Enchantment

Card Text:
Whenever a black card is put into an opponent's graveyard from anywhere, you may draw a card.

Flavor Text:
A fruit must rot before its seed can sprout.
—Yavimaya saying

Official Rulings for Compost

10/4/2004 : The ability triggers on a black card being discarded, milled, or countered, as well as a black card going to the graveyard from the battlefield.

 
 

Comments on Compost

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Compost. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.