SHARE
URL:
Link

Common Cause | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Common Cause is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Common Cause is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Common Cause

Card Name:
Common Cause
Casting Cost:
Type:
Enchantment

Card Text:
Nonartifact creatures get +2/+2 as long as they all share a color.

Flavor Text:
Mercadia City's troops are at their best when they have no enemy to fight.

Official Rulings for Common Cause

10/4/2004 : It really does mean "all creatures", including your opponent's.

10/4/2004 : The ability gives +2/+2 to all creatures which are not artifact creatures, as long as every one of those creatures is of the same color. They can have additional colors beyond the one they share, but they all have to share one color. If any creature is not of the shared color, the bonus is lost.

 
 

Comments on Common Cause

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Common Cause. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.