SHARE
URL:
Link

Comet Storm | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Comet Storm is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Comet Storm is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

1.95
2

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Comet Storm

Card Name:
Comet Storm
Casting Cost:
Type:
Instant

Card Text:
Multikicker (You may pay an additional any number of times as you cast this spell.)
Choose target creature or player, then choose another target creature or player for each time Comet Storm was kicked. Comet Storm deals X damage to each of them.

Official Rulings for Comet Storm

3/1/2010 : The number of targets you choose for Comet Storm is one more than the number of times it's kicked. First you declare how many times you're going to kick the spell (at the same time you declare the value of X), then you choose the targets accordingly, then you pay the costs. No player can respond between the time you declare how many times you'll kick the spell and the time you choose the targets.

3/1/2010 : Each target you choose must be different.

3/1/2010 : For example, if you want Comet Storm to deal 4 damage to each of three different targets, that means X is 4 and you're kicking the spell twice. You'll pay a mana cost of , plus a kicker cost of , plus another kicker cost of , for a total of .

3/1/2010 : As long as any of its targets are legal at the time Comet Storm resolves, Comet Storm will deal X damage to each of those legal targets.

 
 

Comments on Comet Storm

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Comet Storm. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.