Colossus of Akros | Magic: The Gathering
Formats Colossus of Akros is Legal in
Official Oracle Text for Colossus of Akros
0: Monstrosity 10. (If this creature isn't monstrous, put ten +1/+1 counters on it and it becomes monstrous.)
As long as Colossus of Akros is monstrous, it has trample and can attack as though it didn't have defender.
Official Rulings for Colossus of Akros
9/15/2013 : Once a creature becomes monstrous, it can’t become monstrous again. If the creature is already monstrous when the monstrosity ability resolves, nothing happens.
9/15/2013 : Monstrous isn’t an ability that a creature has. It’s just something true about that creature. If the creature stops being a creature or loses its abilities, it will continue to be monstrous.
9/15/2013 : An ability that triggers when a creature becomes monstrous won’t trigger if that creature isn’t on the battlefield when its monstrosity ability resolves.