SHARE
URL:
Link

Colfenor's Urn | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Colfenor's Urn is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Colfenor's Urn is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Colfenor's Urn

Card Name:
Colfenor's Urn
Casting Cost:
Type:
Artifact

Card Text:
Whenever a creature with toughness 4 or greater is put into your graveyard from the battlefield, you may exile it.
At the beginning of the end step, if three or more cards have been exiled with Colfenor's Urn, sacrifice it. If you do, return those cards to the battlefield under their owner's control.

Official Rulings for Colfenor's Urn

10/1/2007 : The second ability checks how many creatures have been exiled with Colfenor's Urn over the course of the entire game.

10/1/2007 : The second ability forces you to sacrifice Colfenor's Urn. If the ability triggers and the Urn isn't sacrificed (because it left the battlefield or changed controllers, for example), the exiled cards won't be returned to the battlefield.

10/1/2007 : The first ability triggers when a token creature with toughness 4 or greater is put into your graveyard. However, that token will cease to exist before Colfenor's Plans can exile it.

 
 

Comments on Colfenor's Urn

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Colfenor's Urn. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.