SHARE
URL:
Link

Coffin Queen | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Coffin Queen is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Coffin Queen is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Coffin Queen

Card Name:
Coffin Queen
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Zombie Wizard

Card Text:
You may choose not to untap Coffin Queen during your untap step.
, : Put target creature card from a graveyard onto the battlefield under your control. When Coffin Queen becomes untapped or you lose control of Coffin Queen, exile that creature.

Official Rulings for Coffin Queen

10/4/2004 : If the creature put onto the battlefield leaves the battlefield, the tracking effect ends and the creature will no longer be exiled if something happens to the Coffin Queen.

10/4/2004 : If the creature put onto the battlefield phases out, the tracking effect continues when it phases back in if the Coffin Queen is still on the battlefield. If the Queen left the battlefield while the creature was phased out, the creature phases in as normal.

2/1/2014 : If Coffin Queen leaves the battlefield before its ability resolves, the delayed trigger condition can never be fulfilled, so the creature will not be exiled. If Coffin Queen is untapped when its ability resolves, the creature will not be exiled until the next time Coffin Queen becomes untapped.

 
 

Comments on Coffin Queen

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Coffin Queen. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.