SHARE
URL:
Link

Cocoon | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Cocoon is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Cocoon is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Cocoon

Card Name:
Cocoon
Casting Cost:
Type:
Enchantment — Aura

Card Text:
Enchant creature you control
Enchanted creature doesn't untap during your untap step if Cocoon has a pupa counter on it.
When Cocoon enters the battlefield, tap enchanted creature and put three pupa counters on Cocoon.
At the beginning of your upkeep, remove a pupa counter from Cocoon. If you can't, sacrifice it, put a +1/+1 counter on enchanted creature, and that creature gains flying. (This effect lasts indefinitely.)

Official Rulings for Cocoon

10/4/2004 : The creature can still be untapped using spells and abilities.

10/4/2004 : Cocoon can be used on a tapped creature.

8/1/2005 : If the Aura is moved to a different creature, the number of counters is unchanged.

 
 

Comments on Cocoon

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Cocoon. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.