SHARE
URL:
Link

Cobra Trap | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Cobra Trap is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Cobra Trap is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

0.15
31

Tokens Related to Cobra Trap

Token
Set
Price
In-Stock

Snake
0.25
13

Snake
0.75
0

Snake
0.25
50

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Cobra Trap

Card Name:
Cobra Trap
Casting Cost:
Type:
Instant — Trap

Card Text:
If a noncreature permanent under your control was destroyed this turn by a spell or ability an opponent controlled, you may pay rather than pay Cobra Trap's mana cost.
Put four 1/1 green Snake creature tokens onto the battlefield.

Official Rulings for Cobra Trap

10/1/2009 : You may ignore a Trap's alternative cost condition and simply cast it for its normal mana cost. This is true even if its alternative cost condition has been met.

10/1/2009 : Casting a Trap by paying its alternative cost doesn't change its mana cost or converted mana cost. The only difference is the cost you actually pay.

10/1/2009 : Effects that increase or reduce the cost to cast a Trap will apply to whichever cost you chose to pay.

10/1/2009 : A spell or ability destroys a permanent only if that spell or ability specifically contains the word "destroy" in its text. If a spell or ability an opponent controls exiles a noncreature permanent you control, causes you to sacrifice a noncreature permanent, removes all loyalty counters from a planeswalker you control, or causes an ability you control to trigger (and then that ability destroys a permanent you control), Cobra Trap's alternative cost condition hasn't been met.

 
 

Comments on Cobra Trap

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Cobra Trap. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.