SHARE
URL:
Link

Coat of Arms | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Coat of Arms is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Coat of Arms is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

6.50
0

0.00
0

0.00
0

0.00
0

0.00
0

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Coat of Arms

Card Name:
Coat of Arms
Casting Cost:
Type:
Artifact

Card Text:
Each creature gets +1/+1 for each other creature on the battlefield that shares at least one creature type with it. (For example, if two Goblin Warriors and a Goblin Shaman are on the battlefield, each gets +2/+2.)

Flavor Text:
A banner for bonds of blood or belief.

Official Rulings for Coat of Arms

10/4/2004 : If a creature has more than one creature type, and one of those types matches the creature you are calculating for, then count that creature. Only one type needs to match in order to get counted.

10/4/2004 : If you have a creature with more than one creature type, count all creatures which have either creature type.

10/1/2009 : Sharing multiple creature types doesn't give an additional bonus. Coat of Arms counts creatures, not creature types.

 
 

Others who bought Coat of Arms also bought...

 
 

Comments on Coat of Arms

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Coat of Arms. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.