SHARE
URL:
Link

Coal Stoker | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Coal Stoker is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Coal Stoker is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

0.25
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Coal Stoker

Card Name:
Coal Stoker
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Elemental

Card Text:
When Coal Stoker enters the battlefield, if you cast it from your hand, add to your mana pool.

Flavor Text:
"The day is mine I sent three such creatures against my foe, then watched as my magefire popped her soldiers like overripe spleenfruits."
—Dobruk the Unstable, pyromancer

Official Rulings for Coal Stoker

1/25/2011 : You get the mana whether you want it or not. If you don't spend it, it will disappear at the end of the current step (or phase).

9/20/2013 : If a creature (such as Clone) enters the battlefield as a copy of this creature, the copy's "enters-the-battlefield" ability will still trigger as long as you cast that creature spell from your hand.

 
 

Comments on Coal Stoker

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Coal Stoker. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.