SHARE
URL:
Link

Cloven Casting | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Cloven Casting is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Cloven Casting is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.75
4

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Cloven Casting

Card Name:
Cloven Casting
Casting Cost:
Type:
Enchantment

Card Text:
Whenever you cast a multicolored instant or sorcery spell, you may pay . If you do, copy that spell. You may choose new targets for the copy.

Flavor Text:
"Let us flee to the deep jungle. Our city is no longer safe—and I suspect neither is the fallback retreat."

Official Rulings for Cloven Casting

5/1/2009 : This ability triggers only once for each multicolored instant or sorcery spell you cast. You can't use a single Cloven Casting to copy the same spell twice.

5/1/2009 : You can copy the spell that caused Cloven Casting's ability to trigger even if it's been countered by the time that ability resolves.

5/1/2009 : The copy will have the same targets as the spell it's copying unless you choose new ones. You may change any number of the targets, including all of them or none of them. The new targets must be legal.

5/1/2009 : If a modal spell is copied, the copy will have the same mode as the original.

5/1/2009 : Abilities that trigger when a spell is cast (such as this ability or cascade) won't trigger when you create a copy this way.

 
 

Comments on Cloven Casting

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Cloven Casting. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.