SHARE
URL:
Link

Clockwork Swarm | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Clockwork Swarm is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Clockwork Swarm is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Clockwork Swarm

Card Name:
Clockwork Swarm
Casting Cost:
Type:
Artifact Creature — Insect

Card Text:
Clockwork Swarm enters the battlefield with four +1/+0 counters on it.
Clockwork Swarm can't be blocked by Walls.
At end of combat, if Clockwork Swarm attacked or blocked this combat, remove a +1/+0 counter from it.
, : Put up to X +1/+0 counters on Clockwork Swarm. This ability can't cause the total number of +1/+0 counters on Clockwork Swarm to be greater than four. Activate this ability only during your upkeep.

Official Rulings for Clockwork Swarm

10/4/2004 : Loses a counter even if it is affected by a Fog-like effect which prevents it from dealing damage.

10/4/2004 : Can attack or block even if it has no counters.

10/4/2004 : If the ability to add counters resolves when there are already the maximum number of counters on it, any counters over the maximum are simply not added.

 
 

Comments on Clockwork Swarm

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Clockwork Swarm. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.