SHARE
URL:
Link

Clockwork Steed | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Clockwork Steed is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Clockwork Steed is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

0.25
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Clockwork Steed

Card Name:
Clockwork Steed
Casting Cost:
Type:
Artifact Creature — Horse

Card Text:
Clockwork Steed enters the battlefield with four +1/+0 counters on it.
Clockwork Steed can't be blocked by artifact creatures.
At end of combat, if Clockwork Steed attacked or blocked this combat, remove a +1/+0 counter from it.
, : Put up to X +1/+0 counters on Clockwork Steed. This ability can't cause the total number of +1/+0 counters on Clockwork Steed to be greater than four. Activate this ability only during your upkeep.

Official Rulings for Clockwork Steed

10/4/2004 : Loses a counter even if it is affected by a Fog-like effect which prevents it from dealing damage.

10/4/2004 : Can attack or block even if it has no counters.

10/1/2008 : When Clockwork Steed's last ability resolves, you can choose to put fewer than X +1/+0 counters on it.

10/1/2008 : If Clockwork Steed has four or fewer +1/+0 counters on it when its last ability resolves, it can wind up with a maximum of four such counters on it. If it has four or more +1/+0 counters on it, the ability will have no effect.

 
 

Comments on Clockwork Steed

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Clockwork Steed. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.