SHARE
URL:
Link

Clockwork Beast | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Clockwork Beast is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Clockwork Beast is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

0.00
0

0.00
0

0.00
0

0.00
0

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Clockwork Beast

Card Name:
Clockwork Beast
Casting Cost:
Type:
Artifact Creature — Beast

Card Text:
Clockwork Beast enters the battlefield with seven +1/+0 counters on it.
At end of combat, if Clockwork Beast attacked or blocked this combat, remove a +1/+0 counter from it.
, : Put up to X +1/+0 counters on Clockwork Beast. This ability can't cause the total number of +1/+0 counters on Clockwork Beast to be greater than seven. Activate this ability only during your upkeep.

Official Rulings for Clockwork Beast

10/4/2004 : Loses a counter even if it is affected by a Fog-like effect which prevents it from dealing damage.

10/4/2004 : Can attack or block even if it has no counters.

9/16/2007 : This is a change from the most recent wording. Now, if some other spell or ability causes +1/+0 counters to be put on Clockwork Beast, it can wind up with more than seven such counters on it.

9/16/2007 : If Clockwork Beast has seven or fewer +1/+0 counters on it when its last ability resolves, it can wind up a maximum of seven such counters on it. If it has seven or more +1/+0 counters on it, the ability will have no effect.

9/16/2007 : Clockwork Beast's last ability resolves, you can choose to put fewer than X +1/+0 counters on it.

 
 

Comments on Clockwork Beast

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Clockwork Beast. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.