Clockwork Avian | Magic: The Gathering
Formats Clockwork Avian is Legal in
Official Oracle Text for Clockwork Avian
Clockwork Avian enters the battlefield with four +1/+0 counters on it.
At end of combat, if Clockwork Avian attacked or blocked this combat, remove a +1/+0 counter from it.
, : Put up to X +1/+0 counters on Clockwork Avian. This ability can't cause the total number of +1/+0 counters on Clockwork Avian to be greater than four. Activate this ability only during your upkeep.
Official Rulings for Clockwork Avian
10/4/2004 : Can attack or block even if it has no counters.
10/4/2004 : If the ability to add counters resolves when there are already the maximum number of counters on it, any counters over the maximum are simply not added.