Cliffrunner Behemoth | Magic: The Gathering
Formats Cliffrunner Behemoth is Legal in
Official Oracle Text for Cliffrunner Behemoth
Cliffrunner Behemoth has lifelink as long as you control a white permanent.
Official Rulings for Cliffrunner Behemoth
2/1/2009 : Whether Cliffrunner Behemoth has haste matters only when attackers are declared. Once it's been declared as an attacker, it doesn't matter if it loses haste.
2/1/2009 : Whether Cliffrunner Behemoth has lifelink matters only when it deals damage (that is, at the point when its combat damage resolves, or at the point when a spell or ability that causes it to deal damage resolves). For example, if your only white permanent is a creature that receives lethal damage at the same time Cliffrunner Behemoth deals damage, the lifelink ability will still apply and you'll gain life.