SHARE
URL:
Link

City of Shadows | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats City of Shadows is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets City of Shadows is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for City of Shadows

Card Name:
City of Shadows
Casting Cost:
Type:
Land

Card Text:
, Exile a creature you control: Put a storage counter on City of Shadows.
: Add to your mana pool, where X is the number of storage counters on City of Shadows.

Official Rulings for City of Shadows

10/4/2004 : The storage counters aren't removed when you activate the mana ability.

10/1/2009 : You can activate City of Shadows's second ability while it has no storage counters on it, though it won't add any mana to your mana pool in this case. You've still tapped it for mana, though, in case any abilities (such as the ability of a Fertile Ground enchanting it) care about that.

 
 

Comments on City of Shadows

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on City of Shadows. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.