SHARE
URL:
Link

City of Brass | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats City of Brass is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets City of Brass is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

4.95
0

5.95
0

5.95
0

5.95
0

5.95
0

59.95
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for City of Brass

Card Name:
City of Brass
Casting Cost:
Type:
Land

Card Text:
Whenever City of Brass becomes tapped, it deals 1 damage to you.
: Add one mana of any color to your mana pool.

Flavor Text:
"There is much to learn here, but few can endure the ringing of the spires."
—Nulakam the Archivist

Official Rulings for City of Brass

10/4/2004 : The first ability triggers no matter how the land becomes tapped.

10/4/2004 : If you tap City of Brass while you are casting a spell or activating an ability, its ability will trigger and wait. When you finish casting that spell or activating that ability, it's put on the stack, then City of Brass's triggered ability is put on the stack on top of it. That ability will resolve first.

10/4/2004 : On the other hand, you can tap City of Brass, put its triggered ability on the stack, and then respond to that ability by casting an instant or activating an ability using that mana. In that case, the instant spell or activated ability will resolve first.

 
 

Comments on City of Brass

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on City of Brass. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.