SHARE
URL:
Link

City in a Bottle | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats City in a Bottle is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets City in a Bottle is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for City in a Bottle

Card Name:
City in a Bottle
Casting Cost:
Type:
Artifact

Card Text:
Whenever a nontoken permanent originally printed in the Arabian Nights expansion other than City in a Bottle is on the battlefield, its controller sacrifices it.
Players can't play cards originally printed in the Arabian Nights expansion.

Official Rulings for City in a Bottle

10/4/2004 : Token creatures and counters created by Arabian Nights cards are not removed.

2/1/2014 : Any time a player receives priority to cast spells or activate abilities, check to see whether any permanents on the battlefield were originally printed in the Arabian Nights expansion (even if the physical card representing that permanent is a reprint with a different expansion symbol). If there are any such permanents, the ability will trigger and those permanents will be sacrificed.

 
 

Comments on City in a Bottle

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on City in a Bottle. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.