SHARE
URL:
Link

Circu, Dimir Lobotomist | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Circu, Dimir Lobotomist is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Circu, Dimir Lobotomist is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Circu, Dimir Lobotomist

Card Name:
Circu, Dimir Lobotomist
Casting Cost:
Type:
Legendary Creature — Human Wizard

Card Text:
Whenever you cast a blue spell, exile the top card of target library.
Whenever you cast a black spell, exile the top card of target library.
Your opponents can't cast nonland cards with the same name as a card exiled with Circu, Dimir Lobotomist.

Official Rulings for Circu, Dimir Lobotomist

10/1/2005 : The first two abilities target libraries, not players.

10/1/2005 : If you cast a blue and black spell, both of Circu's triggered abilities trigger. You can target two different libraries or target the same library twice.

10/1/2005 : Circu's last ability applies to all of its controller's opponents, not just the owner of the exiled card.

10/1/2005 : Circu's last ability doesn't prevent copies of the exiled cards from being cast because copies aren't cards.

10/1/2005 : If a split card is exiled this way, opponents can't cast either half of the split card.

 
 

Comments on Circu, Dimir Lobotomist

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Circu, Dimir Lobotomist. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.