SHARE
URL:
Link

Circle of Affliction | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Circle of Affliction is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Circle of Affliction is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Circle of Affliction

Card Name:
Circle of Affliction
Casting Cost:
Type:
Enchantment

Card Text:
As Circle of Affliction enters the battlefield, choose a color.
Whenever a source of the chosen color deals damage to you, you may pay . If you do, target player loses 1 life and you gain 1 life.

Official Rulings for Circle of Affliction

2/1/2007 : The player you target doesn't have to be the controller of the source that dealt damage to you.

2/1/2007 : If the damage reduces you to 0 or less life, you lose the game before Circle of Affliction's ability has a chance to give you life.

2/1/2007 : Each time a source deals damage to you, you may pay . You can't pay more than , even if more than 1 damage was dealt.

2/1/2007 : If several sources deal damage to you simultaneously (for example, several attacking creatures), this ability triggers once for each source.

 
 

Comments on Circle of Affliction

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Circle of Affliction. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.