: Target player discards a card. Activate this ability only during your turn. Put a -1/-1 counter on Cinderhaze Wretch: Untap Cinderhaze Wretch.
Thick smoke billows and twists to form disturbing faces that cackle and click their teeth to the popping embers.
Official Rulings for Cinderhaze Wretch
5/1/2008 : You put the -1/-1 counter on Cinderhaze Wretch as a cost. That means it happens when you activate the ability, not when it resolves. If paying the cost causes the creature to have 0 toughness, it's put into the graveyard before you can untap it and before you can even pay the cost again.
Comments on Cinderhaze Wretch
Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Cinderhaze Wretch. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.