SHARE
URL:
Link

Chronozoa | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Chronozoa is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Chronozoa is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Chronozoa

Card Name:
Chronozoa
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Illusion

Card Text:
Flying
Vanishing 3 (This permanent enters the battlefield with three time counters on it. At the beginning of your upkeep, remove a time counter from it. When the last is removed, sacrifice it.)
When Chronozoa dies, if it had no time counters on it, put two tokens that are copies of it onto the battlefield.

Official Rulings for Chronozoa

2/1/2007 : The ability checks to see if Chronozoa had no time counters on it at the time it was put into a graveyard from the battlefield. This doesn't necessarily mean it must have been sacrificed due to vanishing; it could have been put into the graveyard some other way (say, while the sacrifice ability of vanishing is on the stack).

2/1/2007 : Chronozoa's last ability creates two Chronozoa tokens that each enter the battlefield with three time counters and have all of Chronozoa's abilities.

2/1/2007 : If Chronozoa becomes a copy of another creature and is put into the graveyard from the battlefield, no copies will be created. If another creature becomes a copy of Chronozoa and is put into a graveyard from the battlefield (with no time counters on it), two copies of Chronozoa will be created.

 
 

Comments on Chronozoa

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Chronozoa. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.