SHARE
URL:
Link

Chromeshell Crab | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Chromeshell Crab is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Chromeshell Crab is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Chromeshell Crab

Card Name:
Chromeshell Crab
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Crab Beast

Card Text:
Morph (You may cast this face down as a 2/2 creature for . Turn it face up any time for its morph cost.)
When Chromeshell Crab is turned face up, you may exchange control of target creature you control and target creature an opponent controls.

Official Rulings for Chromeshell Crab

10/4/2004 : You choose the two target creatures when you activate the ability. You do not have to choose Chromeshell Crab. You choose whether or not to do the exchange on resolution.

10/4/2004 : The exchange fails if either target is not still on the battlefield at that time.

10/4/2004 : The exchange fails if either you no longer control your creature or the other creature is now controlled by you.

10/4/2004 : The creatures can't attack until you start a turn with them under your control. So you can't swap and then attack.

10/4/2004 : The trigger occurs when you use the Morph ability to turn the card face up, or when an effect turns it face up. It will not trigger on being revealed or on leaving the battlefield.

 
 

Comments on Chromeshell Crab

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Chromeshell Crab. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.