SHARE
URL:
Link

Chromatic Sphere | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Chromatic Sphere is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Chromatic Sphere is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
7

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Chromatic Sphere

Card Name:
Chromatic Sphere
Casting Cost:
Type:
Artifact

Card Text:
, , Sacrifice Chromatic Sphere: Add one mana of any color to your mana pool. Draw a card.

Flavor Text:
"As expected, this sphere's design reflects the colors of the four moons . . . plus another?"
—Pontifex, elder researcher

Official Rulings for Chromatic Sphere

8/1/2008 : This is a mana ability, which means it can be activated as part of the process of casting a spell or activating another ability. If that happens you get the mana right away, but you don't get to look at the drawn card until you have finished casting that spell or activating that ability.

 
 

Comments on Chromatic Sphere

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Chromatic Sphere. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.