Chorus of the Tides | Magic: The Gathering


Formats Chorus of the Tides is Legal in


Sets Chorus of the Tides is in




Official Oracle Text for Chorus of the Tides

Card Name:
Chorus of the Tides
Casting Cost:
Creature — Siren

Card Text:
Heroic — Whenever you cast a spell that targets Chorus of the Tides, scry 1. (To scry 1, look at the top card of your library, then you may put that card on the bottom of your library.)

Official Rulings for Chorus of the Tides

9/15/2013 : Heroic abilities will resolve before the spell that caused them to trigger.

9/15/2013 : Heroic abilities will trigger only once per spell, even if that spell targets the creature with the heroic ability multiple times.

9/15/2013 : Heroic abilities won’t trigger when a copy of a spell is created on the stack or when a spell’s targets are changed to include a creature with a heroic ability.

9/15/2013 : When you scry, you may put all the cards you look at back on top of your library, you may put all of those cards on the bottom of your library, or you may put some of those cards on top and the rest of them on the bottom.

9/15/2013 : You choose how to order cards returned to your library after scrying no matter where you put them.

9/15/2013 : You perform the actions stated on a card in sequence. For some spells and abilities, that means you’ll scry last. For others, that means you’ll scry and then perform other actions.

9/15/2013 : Scry appears on some spells and abilities with one or more targets. If all of the spell or ability’s targets are illegal when it tries to resolve, it will be countered and none of its effects will happen. You won’t scry.


Comments on Chorus of the Tides

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Chorus of the Tides. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.

Author: Anthony Bartolomey

Date: January 24, 2014


great common. I would draft this one pretty high.