SHARE
URL:
Link

Chorus of the Conclave | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Chorus of the Conclave is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Chorus of the Conclave is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

1.25
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Chorus of the Conclave

Card Name:
Chorus of the Conclave
Casting Cost:
Type:
Legendary Creature — Dryad

Card Text:
Forestwalk
As an additional cost to cast creature spells, you may pay any amount of mana. If you do, that creature enters the battlefield with that many additional +1/+1 counters on it.

Flavor Text:
"We are many, yet one. We are separate in body, yet speak with a single voice. Join us in our chorus."

Official Rulings for Chorus of the Conclave

10/1/2005 : Chorus of the Conclave's ability works only while it's on the battlefield, so you can't use it to put +1/+1 counters on itself.

10/1/2005 : Chorus of the Conclave's ability applies to creature spells only as they're being cast. You can't pay mana to put counters on creatures being put onto the battlefield by an effect.

10/1/2005 : Chorus of the Conclave's ability combines well with the convoke mechanic, effectively letting you tap creatures to put +1/+1 counters on the creature with convoke that you're casting, if you choose to do so.

 
 

Comments on Chorus of the Conclave

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Chorus of the Conclave. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.