SHARE
URL:
Link

Chord of Calling | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Chord of Calling is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Chord of Calling is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

5.95
0

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Chord of Calling

Card Name:
Chord of Calling
Casting Cost:
Type:
Instant

Card Text:
Convoke (Your creatures can help cast this spell. Each creature you tap while casting this spell pays for or one mana of that creature's color.)
Search your library for a creature card with converted mana cost X or less and put it onto the battlefield. Then shuffle your library.

Official Rulings for Chord of Calling

2/1/2014 : Convoke allows you to tap creatures in lieu of paying mana as part of casting a spell. You first determine the total cost to cast the spell, including any additional or alternative costs, as normal. Then, for each colored mana in that total cost, you may tap an untapped creature of that color you control rather than pay that mana. Similarly, for each generic mana in that total cost, you may tap an untapped creature you control rather than pay that mana.

 
 

Comments on Chord of Calling

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Chord of Calling. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.