SHARE
URL:
Link

Choose Your Champion | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Choose Your Champion is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Choose Your Champion is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Choose Your Champion

Card Name:
Choose Your Champion
Casting Cost:
Type:
Scheme

Card Text:
When you set this scheme in motion, target opponent chooses a player. Until your next turn, only you and the chosen player can cast spells and attack with creatures.

Flavor Text:
"It seems the fate of the world rests on your shoulders, feeble child."

Official Rulings for Choose Your Champion

6/15/2010 : The effect doesn't wear off until just before your next untap step (even if an effect will cause that untap step to be skipped).

6/15/2010 : The player is chosen as the ability resolves. Once a player is chosen, it's too late for other players to respond by casting spells.

6/15/2010 : The targeted opponent may choose himself or herself.

6/15/2010 : The targeted opponent may choose you. In that case, only you can cast spells and attack with creatures before your next turn begins.

6/15/2010 : Players other than you and the chosen player may still perform game actions besides casting spells and attacking with creatures: They may block with creatures, activate abilities, perform special actions, and so on.

 
 

Comments on Choose Your Champion

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Choose Your Champion. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.