SHARE
URL:
Link

Choking Tethers | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Choking Tethers is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Choking Tethers is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Choking Tethers

Card Name:
Choking Tethers
Casting Cost:
Type:
Instant

Card Text:
Tap up to four target creatures.
Cycling (, Discard this card: Draw a card.)
When you cycle Choking Tethers, you may tap target creature.

Official Rulings for Choking Tethers

10/1/2008 : Cycling is an activated ability. Effects that interact with activated abilities (such as Stifle or Rings of Brighthearth) will interact with cycling. Effects that interact with spells (such as Remove Soul or Faerie Tauntings) will not.

10/1/2008 : When you cycle this card, first the cycling ability goes on the stack, then the triggered ability goes on the stack on top of it. The triggered ability will resolve before you draw a card from the cycling ability.

10/1/2008 : The cycling ability and the triggered ability are separate. If the triggered ability is countered (with Stifle, for example, or if all its targets have become illegal), the cycling ability will still resolve and you'll draw a card.

10/1/2008 : You can cycle this card even if there are no targets for the triggered ability. That's because the cycling ability itself has no targets.

 
 

Comments on Choking Tethers

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Choking Tethers. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.