SHARE
URL:
Link

Choice of Damnations | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Choice of Damnations is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Choice of Damnations is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Choice of Damnations

Card Name:
Choice of Damnations
Casting Cost:
Type:
Sorcery — Arcane

Card Text:
Target opponent chooses a number. You may have that player lose that much life. If you don't, that player sacrifices all but that many permanents.

Flavor Text:
"Life is a series of choices between bad and worse."
—Toshiro Umezawa

Official Rulings for Choice of Damnations

6/1/2005 : After the opponent chooses a number, Choice of Damnations' controller may choose to make that opponent either lose that much life or make that opponent sacrifice permanents.

6/1/2005 : If the opponent must sacrifice all but a number of permanents, that opponent chooses that many permanents and then sacrifices the rest. If the number chosen is greater than the number of permanents the opponent controls, the player sacrifices nothing.

 
 

Comments on Choice of Damnations

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Choice of Damnations. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.