SHARE
URL:
Link

Chimeric Staff | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Chimeric Staff is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Chimeric Staff is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Chimeric Staff

Card Name:
Chimeric Staff
Casting Cost:
Type:
Artifact

Card Text:
: Chimeric Staff becomes an X/X Construct artifact creature until end of turn.

Flavor Text:
The staff unraveled in a chaotic chorus of clanging, becoming an improbable beast of hissing blades.

Official Rulings for Chimeric Staff

8/1/2008 : A noncreature permanent that turns into a creature can attack, and its abilities can be activated, only if its controller has continuously controlled that permanent since the beginning of his or her most recent turn. It doesn't matter how long the permanent has been a creature.

10/1/2009 : If Chimeric Staff is already an artifact creature when you activate its ability, Chimeric Staff stays an artifact creature but the ability resets its creature types. You always apply the effect from this card before counters or other effects that modify power and toughness. For example, if you pay to make it a 3/3, then someone gives it -1/-1, it will be a 2/2. If you then activate the ability with , you will apply the "4/4" effect before the -1/-1 effect, so the end result will be a 3/3. Damage that was dealt to the creature stays on it.

 
 

Comments on Chimeric Staff

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Chimeric Staff. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.