SHARE
URL:
Link

Chimeric Mass | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Chimeric Mass is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Chimeric Mass is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.50
5

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Chimeric Mass

Card Name:
Chimeric Mass
Casting Cost:
Type:
Artifact

Card Text:
Chimeric Mass enters the battlefield with X charge counters on it.
: Until end of turn, Chimeric Mass becomes a Construct artifact creature with "This creature's power and toughness are each equal to the number of charge counters on it."

Official Rulings for Chimeric Mass

1/1/2011 : If the number of charge counters on Chimeric Mass changes while it is a creature, its power and toughness will change accordingly.

1/1/2011 : If you activate Chimeric Mass's last ability while it has no charge counters on it, it will become a 0/0 creature and be put into its owner's graveyard as a state-based action.

1/1/2011 : Activating the last ability while Chimeric Mass is a creature will override any effects that set its power and/or toughness to another number, but effects that modify power and/or toughness without directly setting them will still apply.

1/1/2011 : For example, say you activate the last ability of a Chimeric Mass with three charge counters on it. After it resolves, you cast Giant Growth targeting it. It's now 6/6. Then Diminish ("Target creature becomes 1/1 until end of turn") is cast targeting it. Once Diminish resolves, Chimeric Mass would be 4/4. Activating Chimeric Mass's last ability a second time would make it 6/6 again until end of turn.

 
 

Comments on Chimeric Mass

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Chimeric Mass. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.