SHARE
URL:
Link

Chimeric Idol | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Chimeric Idol is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Chimeric Idol is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Chimeric Idol

Card Name:
Chimeric Idol
Casting Cost:
Type:
Artifact

Card Text:
: Tap all lands you control. Chimeric Idol becomes a 3/3 Turtle artifact creature until end of turn.

Flavor Text:
After a chimeric idol attacked them, the Keldons smashed all unfamiliar statues.

Official Rulings for Chimeric Idol

10/4/2004 : Your lands are tapped as part of the effect, not part of the cost.

8/1/2008 : A noncreature permanent that turns into a creature can attack, and its abilities can be activated, only if its controller has continuously controlled that permanent since the beginning of his or her most recent turn. It doesn't matter how long the permanent has been a creature.

 
 

Comments on Chimeric Idol

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Chimeric Idol. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.