SHARE
URL:
Link

Chimeric Coils | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Chimeric Coils is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Chimeric Coils is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.35
2

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Chimeric Coils

Card Name:
Chimeric Coils
Casting Cost:
Type:
Artifact

Card Text:
: Chimeric Coils becomes an X/X Construct artifact creature. Sacrifice it at the beginning of the next end step.

Flavor Text:
The energy that infuses the rings with life also melts them away, leaving only useless puddles of slag.

Official Rulings for Chimeric Coils

12/1/2004 : If X is 0, Chimeric Coils becomes a 0/0 creature and is put into its owner's graveyard.

8/1/2008 : A noncreature permanent that turns into a creature can attack, and its abilities can be activated, only if its controller has continuously controlled that permanent since the beginning of his or her most recent turn. It doesn't matter how long the permanent has been a creature.

 
 

Comments on Chimeric Coils

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Chimeric Coils. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.