SHARE
URL:
Link

Chaos Warp | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Chaos Warp is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Chaos Warp is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Chaos Warp

Card Name:
Chaos Warp
Casting Cost:
Type:

Card Text:
The owner of target permanent shuffles it into his or her library, then reveals the top card of his or her library. If it's a permanent card, he or she puts it onto the battlefield.

Official Rulings for Chaos Warp

9/22/2011 : The owner of a token is the player under whose control the token was put onto the battlefield. If a token is shuffled into a player's library this way, that player shuffles before revealing the top card of that library.

9/22/2011 : If the permanent is an illegal target by the time Chaos Warp tries to resolve, it will be countered and none of its effects will occur. No library will be shuffled and no card will be revealed.

9/22/2011 : A permanent card is a card with one or more of the following card types: artifact, creature, enchantment, land, or planeswalker.

9/22/2011 : If the revealed card is a permanent card but can't enter the battlefield (perhaps because it's an Aura with nothing to enchant), it remains on top of that library.

9/22/2011 : If the revealed card is not a permanent card, it remains on top of that library.

 
 

Comments on Chaos Warp

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Chaos Warp. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.