SHARE
URL:
Link

Chaos Orb | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Chaos Orb is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Chaos Orb is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

0.00
0

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Chaos Orb

Card Name:
Chaos Orb
Casting Cost:
Type:
Artifact

Card Text:
, : If Chaos Orb is on the battlefield, flip Chaos Orb onto the battlefield from a height of at least one foot. If Chaos Orb turns over completely at least once during the flip, destroy all nontoken permanents it touches. Then destroy Chaos Orb.

Official Rulings for Chaos Orb

10/4/2004 : Chaos Orb can only affect permanents. Cards that are in the game but not on the battlefield, such as those in the Library and Graveyard, can't be affected.

10/4/2004 : You can arrange your cards any time before the Orb is put onto the battlefield, but not after. In general, you should not stack cards or put them in places where your opponent can't read the names of all of them or count them. This is recommended good gaming practice.

10/4/2004 : It must flip 360 degrees (that's what "flip" means). And this flip must be in the air and not in your hand.

10/4/2004 : This is a not a targeted ability.

10/4/2004 : If you have sleeves on cards, they count as the cards.

10/4/2004 : You can't interfere in any physical way with the casting of this card.

 
 

Comments on Chaos Orb

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Chaos Orb. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.