SHARE
URL:
Link

Chaos Imps | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Chaos Imps is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Chaos Imps is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.50
4

Foil Chaos Imps

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.95
1

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Chaos Imps

Card Name:
Chaos Imps
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Imp

Card Text:
Flying
Unleash (You may have this creature enter the battlefield with a +1/+1 counter on it. It can't block as long as it has a +1/+1 counter on it.)
Chaos Imps has trample as long as it has a +1/+1 counter on it.

Official Rulings for Chaos Imps

10/1/2012 : Chaos Imps will have trample if it has any +1/+1 counter on it, not just the one put on it by the unleash ability.

4/15/2013 : You make the choice to have the creature with unleash enter the battlefield with a +1/+1 counter or not as it's entering the battlefield. At that point, it's too late for a player to respond to the creature spell by trying to counter it, for example.

4/15/2013 : The unleash ability applies no matter where the creature is entering the battlefield from.

4/15/2013 : A creature with unleash can't block if it has any +1/+1 counter on it, not just one put on it by the unleash ability.

4/15/2013 : Putting a +1/+1 counter on a creature with unleash that's already blocking won't remove it from combat. It will continue to block.

 
 

Comments on Chaos Imps

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Chaos Imps. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.