SHARE
URL:
Link

Chandra's Spitfire | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Chandra's Spitfire is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Chandra's Spitfire is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.35
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Chandra's Spitfire

Card Name:
Chandra's Spitfire
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Elemental

Card Text:
Flying
Whenever an opponent is dealt noncombat damage, Chandra's Spitfire gets +3/+0 until end of turn.

Flavor Text:
"I've lit most everything on fire—trees, rocks, even the water. Now it's time to burn the clouds."

Official Rulings for Chandra's Spitfire

8/15/2010 : Combat damage is the damage that's dealt automatically by attacking and blocking creatures, even if it's redirected (by Harm's Way, perhaps). Noncombat damage is any other damage (generally, it's damage dealt as the result of a spell or ability).

8/15/2010 : The ability triggers just once for each event in which an opponent is dealt noncombat damage, regardless of how much damage that player is dealt. For example, if Lava Axe deals 5 damage to an opponent, Chandra's Spitfire gets just +3/+0.

8/15/2010 : In a multiplayer game, if a source such as Earthquake deals damage to multiple opponents at the same time, the ability will trigger that many times.

 
 

Comments on Chandra's Spitfire

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Chandra's Spitfire. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.