SHARE
URL:
Link

Chancellor of the Tangle | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Chancellor of the Tangle is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Chancellor of the Tangle is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.95
5

Foil Chancellor of the Tangle

Edition
Price
In-Stock

1.75
1

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Chancellor of the Tangle

Card Name:
Chancellor of the Tangle
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Beast

Card Text:
You may reveal this card from your opening hand. If you do, at the beginning of your first main phase, add to your mana pool.
Vigilance, reach

Official Rulings for Chancellor of the Tangle

6/1/2011 : Your "opening hand" is the hand of cards you decide to start the game with after taking any mulligans.

6/1/2011 : After all players have decided not to take any more mulligans, if the starting player has any cards that allow actions to be taken with them from a player's opening hand, that player may take the actions of any of those cards. The starting player repeats this, taking all actions he or she wishes to, one at a time. Then each other player in turn order may do the same. After each player has exercised his or her option to take actions from his or her opening hand, the first turn of the game begins.

 
 
 
 

Comments on Chancellor of the Tangle

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Chancellor of the Tangle. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.